Testimonials

Home / Testimonials

What Patients Are Saying

He Was Great!

He made me feel relaxed, he was funny, not uptight. I like how he listened to me and didn’t give me unrealistic expectations above all he wasn’t trying to seek me anything, I will see him soon again for fillers and other things!

Anonymous person
February 12, 2021

Dr. Roy Kim is an amazing doctor. I have never had a plastic surgery before hand and I was a little nervous. He made me feel really comportable and was very professional. Dr. Kim gave me a breast augmentation and I couldn’t be happier. This is by far the best decision I have ever made. I’m so beyond happy with my results and healed very fast and was not even in any pain. I can’t thank Dr. Kim enough for making me more confident.

Madison Bernstein
January 24, 2021

It was my first time visiting Dr. Kim’s office and naturally I was nervous; I was having fillers in my face.
Perrie, the office manager greeted me and was so warm and sweet. The moment Dr. Kim saw me in the waiting room he struck up a conversation and was so genuine and welcoming. He immediately put me right at ease. When he took me into the procedure room, he spoke with me in detail about what I wanted and made sure he was clear. He explained everything he was doing during the process, took his time, and only gave me a little bit of product at a time to make sure I was happy along the way. He was so thorough, clear, consistent, and patient! I absolutely LOVE the results of what he did and would highly recommend him. I will certainly be returning. :)

jayki levy
November 27, 2020

He Was Great!

He made me feel relaxed, he was funny, not uptight. I like how he listened to me and didn’t give me unrealistic expectations above all he wasn’t trying to seek me anything, I will see him soon again for fillers and other things!

Anonymous person
February 12, 2021

Dr. Roy Kim is an amazing doctor. I have never had a plastic surgery before hand and I was a little nervous. He made me feel really comportable and was very professional. Dr. Kim gave me a breast augmentation and I couldn’t be happier. This is by far the best decision I have ever made. I’m so beyond happy with my results and healed very fast and was not even in any pain. I can’t thank Dr. Kim enough for making me more confident.

Madison Bernstein
January 24, 2021

It was my first time visiting Dr. Kim’s office and naturally I was nervous; I was having fillers in my face.
Perrie, the office manager greeted me and was so warm and sweet. The moment Dr. Kim saw me in the waiting room he struck up a conversation and was so genuine and welcoming. He immediately put me right at ease. When he took me into the procedure room, he spoke with me in detail about what I wanted and made sure he was clear. He explained everything he was doing during the process, took his time, and only gave me a little bit of product at a time to make sure I was happy along the way. He was so thorough, clear, consistent, and patient! I absolutely LOVE the results of what he did and would highly recommend him. I will certainly be returning. :)

jayki levy
November 27, 2020
I am officially 6 weeks post-op from my BA surgery with Dr. Kim and I couldn’t be happier with the overall experience and results. I had my surgery done on a Thursday and I was back to working from home on Monday. The recovery was better than expected and I was fortunate to not have any bruising and only needed the pain meds for about 2 days afterwards. At 6 weeks, almost all of the swelling is gone and it has been so confidence boosting to wear bras and swimsuits without padding! Thank you Dr. Kim for the amazing result and speedy recovery.
Kelsey Browne
October 27, 2020
Had breast augmentation done last october. I was really nervous about finding the right doctor. Dr. Kim was recommended to me by one of my best friends who works for a plastic surgeon in Beverly Hills. Dr. Kim was fantactic. He was kind and considerate. He and his staff have been very gracious with availability for any follow up concerns. I travel a great deal, and they worked with my schedule. I’m a nurse myself. I recommend you look no further if you are even questioning who the best surgeon in SF is.
Amanda Egloff
October 24, 2020
Have you ever looked in the mirror and not liked what was looking back? For the past 6 months every time I looked at myself I didn’t like what I saw. I looked tired. Even with a full 8 hours of sleep. My eyes were starting to look hollow. My mouth looked like it was sagging on the sides. My lips looked deflated. I could go on and on. I travel extensively and realized a face lift even if it was a mini was out of the question. I decided fillers were going to be my savior. I had followed Dr. Kim on social media and after watching him perform numerous injections and listening to him speak on the subject I felt completely comfortable making my appointment. Best decision ever!!! Completely painless, instant gratification and if I do say so myself I look amazing!!!!! Being conservative I would say Dr. Kim took 5 to 7 years off my face. If you have been considering fillers make your appointment today.
Fanny O’Connor
May 26, 2020
Dr. Kim is the best! He has a great bedside manner, very professional, but is also objective about what you really need done. He never tries to get you to do many things and tries to be conservative. He is great with my fear of Doctors and is patient with me. I have gotten so many compliments from his work and I feel great!
Carmen Simpson
May 26, 2020
I couldn’t thank Dr. Kim enough for changing my life! I’ve always dreamed of getting an augmentation to fix my breasts. Being that this was my first surgery, taking the next step was nerve wrecking, but Dr. Kim and Pari were wonderful. Dr. Kim was amazing at answering every question and concern I had. Furthermore, he educated me on every aspect of the surgery pre and post op.When it came to choosing my size, I initially knew I wanted large implants. He was great at giving me advice of what would be proportionate to my body. I ended up choosing 450cc, making me a DD post op. My recovery was much easier than I expected and I had no complications. With all the information and support I was given by Dr. Kim’s office, I felt I knew exactly what to expect. I couldn’t be happier with my breasts (and lip fillers) and I highly recommend Dr. Kim if you’re considering any plastic surgery.
Avalon R.
October 16, 2019
I am a 50+ year old woman and have been a patient of Dr. Kim’s for 10 years. I started with botox and fillers. A year ago I did a lower facelift, surgery on my upper and lower eyes, fat transfers to my face and a stomach and lower back liposuction. I have to say, I am surprised that his overall rating is not a lot higher. Thus, I am writing a review, even though I rarely post on Yelp. I have never been a beauty “junkle”. I have never had a facial or been to a medi-spa. I went to Dr. Kim based on a recommendation and was leery of both botox and fillers at first. Everything he did was very subtle and he is so personable! Much to my great surprise, I decided to do the surgeries above because I felt so comfortable with Dr. Kim. I never thought I would ever do this. He took very good care of me and even made a house call post op!! I have gotten so many compliments on the results. Very, very happy I took the plunge.
Gabriella H.
May 30, 2019
I entered Dr. Kim’s office as a stranger to the world of injectables and left as a life long enthusiast! I have gone to Dr. Kim for multiple procedures and now can not imagine going elsewhere. He works with you to accomplish your ideal outcome gradually, and is super knowledgeable about each product offered. As nervous as I was, I had him give me a detailed analysis of all of the lip fillers he offered. He humored me and gave me an honest rundown of the pros and cons of the fillers on the market! The office is cozy and inviting, and the staff is beyond accommodating. Don’t forget to ask for a glass of Prosecco before your next procedure (-;
Katie Larsen
May 26, 2019

Dr. Kim is the best, I am extremely happy with my results and the entire process of working with Dr. Kim and his team. I decided to move forward with Dr. Kim because he listened to what I wanted and gave me the time to decide what size I wanted for my breast augmentation. He also took the time to answer all of my questions which I had quite a few. I am what is called a “hesitant debater ” which means it’s really difficult for me to make a decision immediately. I truly appreciated that Dr. Kim gave me the time to decide on the size I wanted because until I tried on an implant sizer it was hard to know what cup size I wanted to be (I even came back a few times to confirm my decision.) It was also nice that there was never a “closing statement” and I never felt rushed into scheduling a procedure. It’s been two amazing years since my breast augmentation and if you curious about it please see Dr. Kim.

I have also seen him for Kybella and Juvederm and the results are fantastic, no more armpit fat and I look a few years younger.

Michelle Tran
May 26, 2019
Holy Moly! If I do say so myself I look pretty amazing. I saw Dr. Kim on a Saturday (which was an added bonus). I felt I was looking a bit tired even with 8 hours of good sleep. Makeup couldn’t hide those under eye hollows anymore. The corners of my mouth were starting to turn down. My lips weren’t looking as plump as I would have liked. Seriously, the list could go on and on. I travel extensively and taking the time for a facelift, even a mini is out of the question right now. I have watched Dr. Kim extensively on Instagram and was pleased with his results and his extensive knowledge about fillers. He seemed personable, honest, and above all I felt safe! I made the call, went in and couldn’t have been happier with my results. I can honestly say I feel as if 7 years came off my face. Make the call he won’t disappoint.
Fanny O.
May 26, 2019
Came to Dr. Kim for a jawline contour with filler after a friend recommended me. All I can say is “WOW”!! Dr. Kim is very down to earth and makes you feel very welcome in his office. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by the sweetest girl at the front to check you in. He really takes the time to sit and talk you through every part of the process, easing my nerves. The session took about a half hour and was completely painless! I am so happy with the results and would highly recommend him if you’re considering getting pain free injectables! Thanks again Dr.Kim!
Kelly M.
December 21, 2018
Extremely happy with my results and the entire process! From the beginning Dr. Kim was patient with me,he answered all of my questions throughly andI had ALOT. I appreciated that he gave me the time to explore my options in sizing (iť’s huge decision that was difficult for me make) Dr. Kim even allowed me to come back 3x just to try out diferent sizers (probably a bit excessive but I just didn’t know it’s an out of body experience to imagine yourself with them in.) Dr. Kim gained my trust by explaining the entire procedure, the pros and cons of different incision sites. I have been so happy with my results, my boobs look fantastic they are perfectly symmetrical and I don’t feel as if I have implants, they feel like my own breasts in my day to day activity. I am so happy I can fill out certain tops/dresses and I don’t have to look for padded bras or bikini top inserts anymore. For a long time I was hesitant and thought there was nothing wrong with a little help (and there still isn’t anything wrong with padding) but, I should have gotten my boobs done sooner. After the procedure for a few weeks I was concerned about the swelling/bruising (which turned about to be normal) Dr. Kim was available for phone calls at any time to put me ease. It’s been over a year since my procedure and Dr. Kim still takes the time to make sure everything is looking great.I highly recommend Dr. Kim my breasts are symmetrical, the incision site is so small he is highly skilled at what he does.
Anonymous person
May 3, 2018
5 years later and my boobs are still look amazing, this guy is a magician!! I have 2 friends go to him and their breast augmentations look great. I had zero complications and TONS of women ask me where I got my boobs done because mine look so amazing. Thank you Dr. Kim!
Caroline R
March 26, 2018

This review is long over due. I was referred to Dr. Kim by my son’s aunt who got her breast augmentation done by him and her results were amazing. They felt and looked so real. If real, natural looking breasts are what you are looking for, then I highly recommend him. I’m not really into the “silicone, super round” look.

Consultation: My consultation was free and Shrina (receptionist) was always very delightful in every interaction we had. When discussing the size I wanted for my breasts, Dr. Kim was really good in explaining how to select the implant size.

***(Tip: when trying on the implants with the bra and you find the size you like, select a size up from that because if the implant is going to be placed underneath the muscle, then it will appear smaller than the desired look you wanted because the muscle compresses the implanty***

I originally wanted to have a size C chest size but after all was said and done and a year has passed and my implants have “dropped and fluffed”, my chest size came out to a DD. Any surgeon will tell you that it’s hard to determine what your actual size would be once your implants have fully dropped. I must say that if I had gone with anything smaller or bigger I would’ve of been very disappointed. Thank you Dr. Kim for assisting me with how to select the right sized implant.

I must admit that I thought my chest was going to be smaller than what I wanted and was a little disappointed at first, but Dr. Kim assured me that they would reach its full size after about 6 months to a year. Everyone’s body is different. I don’t think my implants dropped fully until about last month which would have made it just a little over a year since my operation.

Without a bra, my chest doesn’t look fake at all and they sit really nicely. With a good bra, my chest looks great and full of life! Hahaha definitely the look l was going for.

Hazel Y.
November 30, 2017
Dear Dr. Kim, Once again, I wanted to thank you and tell you that I respect you and your skills so very much! You are a true artisan and professional. Your latest work on my “lower eye lids” has healed perfectly. My eyes look great! When more friends are available, I will definitely be back to see you to finish off a “small laundry list” of minor improvements to my face in the future! For now, thank you for the improvements in thus far! You’re terrific!
Anna Kirilenko
October 25, 2017
Dr. Kim, Thank you for my beautiful transformation. I could not be happier with the results. I greatly appreciate your thoroughness and time to answer all my questions. It was easy to relax and enjoy the process. I also have to say that I have worked in health care for many years and I know how important it is to have friendly and understanding staff. Working with Amy was such a pleasant experience. She is wonderful! Hope you had a nice holiday and happy new year. Thanks again!
Rebecca Smith
October 25, 2017
Dr. Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to perform the liposuction revision for me. I really appreciate your generosity and will most definitely be back to see you for anything else that I may need. I will also not hesitate to recommend you all of my clients and friends as well. Happy Holidays!
Jane Smith
October 25, 2017
Dear Dr. Kim, I just wanted to thank you so much for my beautiful boobs! They’re fantastic. Everyone says I have the best boob job ever and I can’t agree more. Most people can’t even tell you they’re fake. Thank you so much!
Douglas Wade
October 20, 2017
Dear Dr. Kim, Amy & Nicole, Thank you for the thoughtful gift card especially for the excellent care I’ve received throughout my breast augmentation experience. I am so happy with the results, even at just 3 weeks! I certainly plan on sharing your information with interested friends and family? Word of mouth is always the best way to go!
Samantha West
October 20, 2017
Dear Dr. Kim and Staff, Thank you very much for my Victoria’s Secret gift card! It was nice to send that to me and I really appreciate it. Thanks! You all have truly made my experience with getting surgery a great one! Thank you again for everything it really means a lot.
Helen Morrison
October 20, 2017
Dr. Kim, Thank you for taking such good care of me.
Christian Burton
October 20, 2017

Dr Kim and staff, Thank you again for this humbling experience. You guys have been a lot of fun and a joy to be around.

Andrea Lane
October 20, 2017